Continued: Pizza on Christmas

Well kids it may be important to plan your hunts.  The best pizzas are made by Italians (or people who own restaurants with Italian sounding names).  That being said I could not find a small pizza shop open after a cool morning ride up Mt Diablo (http://inl.org/cycling/rides/mount-diablo/).  After leaving North Gate and riding to the top, I rode back down through South Gate and into Danville.  I had coffee at Starbucks and cruised the drag (no pizza).  I rode the Iron Horse Trail back into Walnut Creek, went through part of town (no pizza) and ran into Walnut Blvd which I remembered seeing on my way to North Gate.  I learned after a few extra mile of climbing there is also a Walnut Avenue which (not Walnut Blvd) leads to North Gate.  Long and short of it is that I found no pizza and ended up eating Pho for Christmas Lunch.  Next year: Better Planning.

Leave a Reply

